

Congressional Hispanic Caucus

112 Congress - Congressman Charles A. Gonzalez, Chair

History of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus

The Congressional Hispanic Caucus (CHC) was founded in December 1976 as a legislative service organization of the United States House of Representatives. Today, the CHC is organized as a Congressional Member Organization, governed under the Rules of the U.S. House of Representatives.

The CHC aims to address national and international issues and the impact these policies have on the Hispanic community. The function of the Caucus is to serve as a forum for the Hispanic Members of Congress to coalesce around a collective legislative agenda. The Caucus is dedicated to voicing and advancing, through the legislative process, issues affecting Hispanics in the United States, Puerto Rico, and the US Territories.

Leadership of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus

Chairman: Charles A. Gonzalez (TX-20) **First Vice Chair:** Rubén Hinojosa (TX-15)

1436 Longworth Building 2262 Rayburn Building Washington, DC 20515 Washington, DC 20515

(202) 225-3236 (202) 225-2531

Second Vice Chair: Ben Ray Luján (NM-03) Whip: Dennis Cardoza (CA-18)

330 Cannon Building 2437 Rayburn Building Washington, DC 20515 Washington, DC 20515

(202) 225-6131 (202) 225-6190

Members of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus

Joe Baca (CA-43)	Xavier Becerra (CA-31)	Jim Costa (CA-20)
2366 Rayburn Building	1226 Longworth Building	1314 Longworth Building
Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-6161	(202) 225-6235	(202) 225-3341

Henry Cuellar (TX-28)	Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)	Luis V. Gutierrez (IL-04)
2463 Rayburn Building	1511 Longworth Building	2266 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-1640	(202) 225-2435	(202) 225-8203

Robert Menendez (NJ)	Grace Flores Napolitano (CA-38)	Ed Pastor (AZ-04)
528 Hart Building	1610 Longworth Building	2465 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20510	Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515
(202) 224-4744	(202) 225-5256	(202) 225-4065

Pedro Pierluisi (PR)	Silvestre Reyes (TX-16)	Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34)
1213 Longworth Building	2210 Rayburn Building	2330 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515	Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-2615	(202) 225-4831	(202) 225-1766

Gregorio "Kilili" Sablan (MP)
423 Cannon Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-2646

Linda Sánchez (CA-39)
2423 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-6676

José Serrano (NY-16) 2227 Rayburn Building Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-4361

Albio Sires (NJ-13)

2342 Rayburn Building

Washington, DC 20515

(202) 225-7919

Nydia Velázquez (NY-12)

2302 Rayburn Building

Washington, DC 20515

(202) 225-2361

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Task Forces

Agriculture and Rural Community: Rep. Costa (Chair), Rep. Cardoza and Rep. Sablan

Civil Rights: Rep. Gonzalez (Chair), Rep. Becerra, Rep. Sanchez and Rep. Serrano

Diversity: Rep. Baca (Chair), Rep. Napolitano, Rep. Pierluisi, Rep. Reyes and Rep. Sires

Economy and Workforce: Rep. Luján (Chair), Rep. Cardoza, Rep. Hinojosa,

Rep. Napolitano and Rep. Sires

Education: Rep. Grijalva (Chair), Rep. Baca, Rep. Luján, Rep. Hinojosa, Rep. Pierluisi

Rep. Reyes, Rep. Roybal-Allard and Rep. Sablan

Health: Rep. Roybal-Allard (Chair), Rep. Becerra, Rep. Gonzalez and Rep. Napolitano

Housing and Financial Services: Rep. Cardoza (Chair), Rep. Grijalva, Rep. Napolitano and

Rep. Velázquez

Immigration: Gutierrez (Chair) – All Members

International Relations: Rep. Sires (Chair), Rep. Cuellar and Rep. Pierluisi

- To contact the Congressional Hispanic Caucus -

Write: 1436 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515 Call: (202) 225-2410

Website: http://Gonzalez.house.gov/chc,

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/congressional.hispanic.caucus

Twitter: @HispanicCaucus

Patricia V. Tamez, Executive Director Lesley Lopez, Communications Director