Site Logo
HACU Tagline

Updated Feb. 14, 2017 

HACU names national internship program 2017 spring interns

Ninety-six college students have started spring semester federal internships offered through the Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities’ (HACU) National Internship Program.

The students will gain federal workforce experience working with professionals at federal departments and agencies for the next 15 weeks. The students will intern at the Library of Congress; National Credit Union Administration; U.S. Agency for International Development; U.S. Dept. of Agriculture; U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA Internship Program); and U.S. Dept. of the Interior – Bureau of Land Management (DHA-Resource Assistant Internship Program).

The summer 2017 internship application closes on Feb. 15, 2017 - to apply, click here

College students from the following institutions are among those participating in spring internship session.

For a complete list as of February 13, click here. List will be updated as additional information becomes available. 

American University
Amherst College
Austin College
Baruch College, CUNY
American University
Amherst College
Arcadia University
Austin College
Berea College
Boston College
Bowie State University
Broward College
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
California State University, Dominguez Hills
California State University, East Bay
California State University, Fullerton
California State University, San Bernardino
California State University, Stanislaus
Catholic University of America
Colorado State University-Fort Collins
Colorado State University-Global Campus
Contra Costa College
Delta State University
Florida Atlantic University
Florida International University
Florida State University
George Mason University, Fairfax
Howard University
Inter American University of Puerto Rico, Metro Campus
Johns Hopkins University
Kent State University Main Campus
Marymount University
Montgomery College
Northeastern University
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Puerto Rico
San Diego State University
Strayer University
Texas A & M University System Health Science Center
Texas A&M University
The University of Texas at Arlington
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
The University of Toledo
Universidad del Este, Carolina
Universidad del Turabo
University of California, Irvine
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
University of Maryland, College Park
University of Maryland, University College
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of Oregon
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
University of San Francisco
University of Southern California
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Walden University