September 27, 2021

U.S. Department of Education has announced the HSIs awards under Title III, Part F


The U.S. Department of Education recently announced 98 grantees have received awards to strengthen and expand educational opportunities for Hispanic and low-income students under Title III, Part F.

The grants assist schools in increasing the number of Hispanic and other low-income students attaining degrees in the fields of science, technology, engineering, or mathematics; and developing model transfer and articulation agreements between two-year and four-year institutions in such fields.

Below is the list of awardees for the FY 21 Title III, Part F competition.

Adams State University
Amarillo College
Angelo State University
Broward College
Cabrillo Community College District
Cal Poly Pomona Foundation – partners with Cal Poly Pomona, Mt. San Antonio CC, Citrus CC, California State University Chancellor’s Office
Caldwell University
California State University Bakersfield
California State University Channel Islands
California State University Fullerton
California State University Sacramento
California State University San Bernardino
California State University San Marcos
California State University Stanislaus
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
Chabot College-Las Positas Community College District
Chico State Enterprises
Colorado State University Pueblo
California State University Dominguez Hills Foundation – partners with Compton College, LA Harbor College, LA Southwest College, and West LA College
Dalton State College
Dominican College of Blauvelt
Dominican University
Eastern New Mexico University – Roswell
EDP University of Puerto Rico
Felician University
Garden City Community College
Gavilan College
Glendale Community College – they received two grants
Heritage University
Indian River State College
Inter American University of PR – Arecibo
Inter American University of PR – Metropolitan Campus
John Jay College
Kent Community College District-Bakersfield College
Laguardia Community College
Lake Tahoe Community College District
Laredo College
Lone Star College – Tomball
Los Angeles Mission College
Malcolm X College
Mercy College
Mesa Community College
Miami Dade College
Mission College
Monterey Peninsula College
Morgan Community College
Mount Mary University
Napa Valley Community College District
National Louis University
New Jersey City University
New Mexico State University – Carlsbad
New Mexico State University Dona Ana Community College
Northeastern Illinois University
Northern New Mexico College
Northwest Vista College
Pasadena City College
Passaic County Community College
Pima County Community College District
Pueblo Community College
Riverside Community College District
Riverside Community College District/Morerno Valley College
Roosevelt University
Sacramento State
Saint Peter’s University
Saint Xavier University – partner Moraine Valley Community College and Joliet Junior College
San Antonio College
San Diego City College
San Diego Mesa College
San Diego State University – partners – Southwester College and San Diego City College
San Jacinto Community College District – partners with University of Houston/Clear Lake, The University of Texas, Tyler, Lamar University
San Jose State University/Gavilan College
Santa Monica Community College District
Santiago Canyon College
Schreiner University
Sonoma County Junior College District
Southwest Texas Junior College
Southwestern Adventist University
Springfield Technical Community College
St. Francis College
Sul Ross State University
Temple College
Texas A&M University Kingsville
Texas State University
The City College of New York, Borough of Manhattan Community College, LaGuardia Community College
The University of New Mexico
The University of Texas El Paso
The University of Texas Permian Basin
Trustees of Indiana University for Indiana University Northwest - partner Ivy Tech Community College, Lake County  
Universidad del Sagrado Corazon
Universidad Poletecnica de Puerto Rico
University of Arizona
University of Houston – Clear Lake
University of La Verne
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
Ventura College
Ventura County Community College District
Victoria County Junior College District
William Paterson University of New Jersey

Source: U.S. Department of Education


HACU Member Advisories are a service of the Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities (HACU)