Site Logo
HACU Tagline

March 3, 2010
NJ Revilla-Garcia

Hispanic College Quiz TV show participants announced

HACU has partnered with Central City Productions for the production of the Hispanic College Quiz. Central City Productions have announced the HACU-member institutions that will participate in the 2010 “Hispanic College Quiz” TV game show series. Teams of four students from the following eight institutions will compete for a chance to win scholarship funds for their institution:   

·         Arizona Western College - Yuma, Arizona

·         California State University,  Los Ángeles - Los Ángeles, California

·         Los Angeles Southwest College - Los Angeles, California

·         Colorado State University,  Pueblo - Pueblo,  Colorado

·         Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College - Tifton, Georgia

·         Eugenio Maria de Hostos Community College (CUNY) - Bronx,  New York

·         University of Houston, Downtown - Houston, Texas

·         Trinity University - San Antonio,  Texas

If for any reason an institution is unable to participate, an alternate institution will participate. The alternate institutions are: Austin Community College – Austin, Texas and Columbia Basin College, Pasco, Washington. 

The “Hispanic College Quiz” series consists of 4 half-hour quiz shows, hosted by NBC news anchor Zoraida Sambolin. The shows will air nationwide during Hispanic Heritage Month.  Airdates will be September 15-October 31. HACU has partnered with Central City Productions for the third year. This show will be the second show to be aired nationwide.