Site Logo
HACU Tagline
 
 

September 10, 2020

Norma Jean Revilla-Garcia

HACU International Plenary to focus on International Education: What’s Next After COVID-19?  

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities will present the International Plenary “International Education: What’s Next after COVID-19?” Oct. 28, 2020, at 9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET. The plenary is part of its 34th Annual Conference, being offered virtually under the theme, “Championing Hispanic Higher Education: Fostering Excellence and Social Justice,” Oct. 26-28.

The session will feature a panel discussion on how international education has changed after the COVID-19 pandemic and what the future holds for international partnerships. Panelists will highlight the challenges and opportunities triggered by the pandemic and share their thoughts on what international education and collaboration will look like in the years to come.

The plenary will be moderated by: Emma Grace Hernández Flores, Ph.D., president of Universidad de Iberoamérica. Speakers will include: Esther D. Brimmer, Ph.D., executive director and CEO NAFSA – Association of International Educators; Allan E. Goodman, Ph.D., president, Institute of International Education (IIE); and Fernando León García, Ph.D., president, CETYS University & president-elect, International Association of University Presidents (IAUP). 

HACU’s premier conference on Hispanic higher education provides a unique forum for the sharing of information and ideas for the best and most promising practices in the education of Hispanics and promotes and expands partnerships and strategic alliances for collaboration between HACU-member institutions and public- and private-sector organizations.

Registration for HACU’s 34th Annual Conference and pre- and post-conference events is available here.