Site Logo
HACU Tagline
Conferences / Agenda (AC)  

 

2020 VIRTUAL ANNUAL CONFERENCE AGENDA AT A GLANCE

(Agenda is subject to change)

Click here to see the 34th Annual Conference Announcement

TIME ZONE: PACIFIC TIME

         

          Time 

                             

                      Event

 

Wednesday, Oct 21

 

 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m PT
 11:00 a.m - 5:30 p.m. CT
  Noon - 6:30 p.m ET


HACU 19th Annual Latino Higher Education Leadership Institute
"Developing Leadership from a Place of Strength"

(Pre-conference event.Additional registration required)

 

Thursday, Oct. 22

 

 9:00 a.m. – 2:15 p.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m CT
  Noon - 5:15 p.m. ET




HACU Sixth PreK-12/Higher Education Collaboration Symposium
(Pre-conference event. Additional registration required)

 
Sunday, Oct. 25

 

 

 1:00 - 6:00 p.m. PT
 3:00 - 8:00pm  CT
 4:00 - 9:00 p.m. ET


 

HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute (Student Track)

 

Monday, Oct. 26

 

 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. - Noon CT
 
Noon - 1:00 p.m. ET

 Opening Plenary

 10:15 - 11:15 a.m. PT
 12:15 - 1:15 p.m CT
 1:15 - 2:15 p.m. ET

International Networking Meeting

 10:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m. PT
 12:15 - 5:45 p.m. CT
 1:15 - 6:45 p.m. ET 

 HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute (Student Track)

 10:15 - 11:00 a.m. PT
 12:15 - 1:00 p.m. CT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. ET  

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 11:15 a.m. -Noon PT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. CT
 2:15 - 3:00 p.m. ET

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 12:30 - 3:30 p.m. PT
 2:30 - 5:30 p.m. CT
 3:30 - 6:30 p.m. ET

 Exhibit Hall

Tuesday, Oct. 27

 

 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT
  Noon - 5:30 p.m. ET

 HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute (Student Track)

 9:00 - 9:45 a.m. PT
 11:00 - 11:45 a.m. CT
  Noon - 12:45 p.m. ET

 6 Concurrent Workshops

 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. PT
 Noon - 1:00 p.m. CT
 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET

 Associate Member Meeting

 10:15 - 11:00 a.m. PT
 12:15 - 1:00 p.m. CT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. ET

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 11:15 a.m. - Noon PT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. CT
 2:15 - 3:00 p.m. ET

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 12:30 - 3:30 p.m. PT
 2:30 - 5:30 p.m. CT
 3:30 - 6:30 p.m. ET

 Exhibit Hall

 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. PT
 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. CT
 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. ET

 Annual Business Meeting

 

Wednesday, Oct. 28

 

 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. - Noon CT
  Noon - 1:00 p.m. ET

 International Plenary
"International Education: What's Next After COVID-19?"

 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT
  Noon - 5:30 p.m. ET

 HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute (Student Track)

 10:15 - 11:00 a.m. PT
 12:15 - 1:00 p.m. CT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. ET

 6 Concurrent Workshops

 11:15 a.m. - Noon PT
 1:15 - 2:00 p.m. CT
 2:15 - 3:00 p.m. ET

 

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 12:30 - 3:30 p.m. PT
 2:30 - 5:30 p.m. CT
 3:30 - 6:30 p.m. ET

 Exhibit Hall

 1:00 - 1:45 p.m. PT
 3:00 - 3:45 p.m. CT
 4:00 - 4:45 p.m. ET

 7 Concurrent Workshops

 2:30 - 3:45 p.m. PT
 4:30 - 5:45 p.m. CT
 5:30 - 6:45 p.m. ET

 HACU Town Hall
"The 2020 Presidential Election: Its Impact on Latinos and Hispanic Higher Education"

 

Thursday, Oct. 29

 
 

 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. PT
 11:00 a.m. 3:30 p.m. CT
  Noon - 4:30 p.m. ET


 

HACU Ninth Annual Deans' Forum on Hispanic Higher Education
"From Hispanic-Serving to Hispanic Thriving: A Blueprint for Success"

(Pre-conference event. Additional registration required)

 

Click here to see a list of 34th Annual Conference participating Institutions.