October 14, 2020

Norma Jean Revilla-Garcia 

College students selected for HACU’s Leader-in-Residence program announced

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities has announced the students that have been selected for its Leader-in-Residence Program. A total of 63 college students from nationwide colleges are among those selected to participate in the program.

The students selected are from HACU-member institutions and will be participating virtually in the ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute on Oct. 25-28, 2020, as part of the student track of HACU’s 34th Annual Conference, “Championing Hispanic Higher Education: Fostering Excellence and Social Justice.”

As part of the HACU Leader-in-Residence Program, students participate in HACU leadership development webinars and serve as a resource on their campus to provide information about HACU internships, scholarships, and advocacy efforts and opportunities. They will work with a mentor from their home institution to help guide them on campus outreach efforts.

Below is a list of institutions who have students that are participating in the Leader-in-Residence Program:

  • Adams State University
  • Bloomfield College
  • Boise State University
  • California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • California State University San Bernardino
  • California State University, Channel Islands
  • California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, San Bernardino
  • Chaffey College
  • City College of New York
  • Colorado State University-Pueblo
  • Florida International University
  • Inter American University of Puerto Rico
  • Laredo College
  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Miami Dade College
  • New Jersey City University
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
  • San Diego State University
  • Santa Clara University
  • St. Mary's University
  • SUNY Buffalo State
  • Texas A&M International University
  • Texas A&M University-San Antonio
  • Texas State University
  • Texas Woman's University
  • The University of Arizona
  • The University of Texas at El Paso
  • University at Albany
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Houston Downtown
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • University of Puerto Rico at Rio Piedras Campus
  • University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Western Oregon University

Click here for a full list of students.

HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute is designed for undergraduates to participate in career, networking and leadership development opportunities.