May 20, 2022

HACU accepting applications for virtual Emerging Leaders' Summit through June 9

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities is accepting applications from undergraduate and graduate students to participate in a virtual Emerging Leaders' Summit on June 16, 2022, from 11 a.m.–5 p.m. EDT. The online event is being presented in partnership with New Jersey City University for students enrolled at HACU-Member Institutions within the tri-state area of New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut (see list below). Eligible students must have a minimum 3.0 GPA.

The one-day virtual Summit offers:

  • Information about career opportunities from industry professionals
  • Information on securing internship opportunities
  • Feedback on improving resumes, interviewing and networking skills
  • Meetings and interactions with successful professionals from leading corporations
  • Five participants will receive scholarships to attend the 2022 HACU ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute in at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, San Diego, California. Must be present to win.

Click here for the application. Download a PDF flyer here. Extended Application deadline is June 9, 2022. For more information visit click here

HACU-Member Institutions: 

New York

  • Adelphi University
  • Boricua College
  • Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
  • Bronx Community College, CUNY
  • Brooklyn College, CUNY
  • Buffalo State College, CUNY
  • College of Mount Saint Vincent
  • College of Staten Island, CUNY
  • Dominican College
  • Eugenio Maria de Hostos Community College, CUNY
  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY
  • Lehman College, CUNY
  • Maria College
  • Mercy College
  • New York City College of Technology, CUNY
  • New York Institute of Technology
  • Purchase College, SUNY
  • Queens College, CUNY
  • Queensborough Community College, CUNY
  • Rockland Community College, CUNY
  • St. Francis College
  • State University of New York College at Oswego
  • Stella and Charles Guttman Community College, CUNY
  • The City University of New York
  • The Graduate Center, CUNY
  • University at Albany, SUNY
  • Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

New Jersey

  • Bergen Community College
  • Bloomfield College
  • Caldwell University
  • Camden County College
  • Essex County College
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Hudson County Community College
  • Kean University
  • Middlesex College
  • Montclair State University
  • New Jersey City University
  • Pillar College
  • Rider University
  • Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark Campus
  • Saint Elizabeth University
  • Saint Peter’s University
  • Stockton University
  • Union County College
  • William Paterson University


  • Capital Community College
  • Goodwin University
  • Housatonic Community College
  • Southern Connecticut State University
  • Western Connecticut State University