October 30, 2023

Fulbright HSI Leaders recognized at HACU’s 37th Annual Conference

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities congratulates the 2023 Fulbright Hispanic-Serving Institutions Leaders, recognized at its 37th Annual Conference on Oct. 30, 2023. U.S. Department of State’s Carmen Estrada Schaye announced the 46 Fulbright HSI Leaders during the International Plenary. 

The Fulbright Program is the U.S. Government’s flagship international academic exchange program with along standing commitment to diversity, working to ensure that participants reflect the United States and societies abroad. The Fulbright Program works closely with the HACU to promote international exchange opportunities to staff, students, and faculty at HSIs. 

The colleges and universities named as Fulbright HSI Leaders include two Associate Institutions, five Baccalaureate and Special Focus Institutions,14 Masters Institutions, and 25 Doctoral Institutions, listed below.

2023 Fulbright HSI Leaders

Doctoral Universities:

Arizona State University
Northern Arizona University
The University of Arizona
California State University, Fresno
San Diego State University
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Merced
University of California, Riverside
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of California, Santa Cruz
Florida Atlantic University
Florida International University
University of Central Florida
University of Illinois at Chicago
Montclair State University
Rutgers University-Newark
University of New Mexico
City College of New York, CUNY
Texas A&M University-College Station
Texas State University
Texas Tech University
University of Houston
University of North Texas
University of Texas at Austin
University of Texas at San Antonio

Master’s Colleges and Universities:

California State University, Northridge
California State University, Sacramento
Saint Mary’s College of California
San José State University
University of Redlands
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
New Jersey City University
Baruch College, CUNY
College of Staten Island, CUNY
Hunter College, CUNY
Queens College, CUNY
St. Edward’s University
University of Houston-Downtown

Baccalaureate Colleges and Special Focus Institutions:

Austin College
Southwestern University
State University of New York at Purchase 
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
University of Texas Medical Branch

Associates Colleges:

LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
Lone Star College System