July 8, 2024

HACU holds Capital One Launchpad: Legacy & Leadership Program for college students

The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities, Thurgood Marshall College Fund and Capital One are bringing college students from across the U.S. to the five-day immersion experience at the Capital One Headquarters in McLean, Virginia., July 8–12, 2024.

The joint immersion experience is focused on career exploration and professional development. Students will have the opportunity to work directly with Capital One mentors who will guide them toward a final capstone presentation that will conclude the week’s events. Upon completion of the five-day program, students are eligible for a stipend to support their academic studies.

Additionally, they will be sponsored to attend the ¡Adelante! Leadership Institute at HACU's 38th Annual Conference, which will take place from November 1-3, 2024, at the Gaylord Rockies Resort and Convention Center. Click here for a full list of participating students.

Additional photos from the event can be viewed here.

Students attending are from the following HACU-member institutions:

  • California Lutheran University          
  • California State University Bakersfield        
  • California State University, East Bay
  • California State University, Fresno
  • Florida International University        
  • Kean University         
  • Lamar University       
  • Marymount University          
  • Mercy University                   
  • Michigan State University     
  • New York City College of Technology         
  • Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico          
  • Rutgers University     
  • Southwestern University        
  • Texas A&M University                     
  • Texas A&M University - San Antonio          
  • The University of Texas at Arlington
  • The University of Texas at Austin                
  • The University of Texas at El Paso   
  • The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • UC San Diego
  • University of Houston
  • University of Illinois at Chicago       
  • University of Miami   
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas      
  • University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus         
  • University of Southern California
  • Wilbur Wright College